yoga teacher training

Deepen your yoga practice and become a yoga teacher that stands apart from the rest in our comprehensive, Yoga Alliance certified 200 hour program. From program orientation to graduation, each part of our program has been carefully designed to teach you how to become a successful group class and private session yoga teacher.

request information about yoga teacher training

THANKS! WE WILL BE IN TOUCH WITHIN 72 HOURS WITH MORE INFORMATION!

about the program

our Yoga Alliance approved 200 hour program is designed for those who wish to deepen and share their yoga practice. the curriculum is rooted in the hatha yoga tradition, but blends the traditional practice with a contemporary perspective. our 180 hour in-person training sessions are rounded out with individual study of both traditional and modern texts, and supplemented by our online learning portal. participants will deepen their study in an area of their interest with a research project and presentation, and participate in a mentorship with one of our Lead Trainers.upon successful completion of the program requirements, participants may be eligible to register for the Yoga Alliance RYT-200 designation.

this program is ideal for those who wish to develop a wide repertoire of teaching skills, tools, and experience prior to graduation. there is a heavy emphasis on teaching methodology and practicum, and learning to applying knowledge of anatomy and movement, the subtle body, and yoga history and philosophy to the art of teaching yoga. you will complete the program prepared to teach meaningful classes to both private individuals and to groups. 

unlike other yoga teacher training programs in our area, our goal is to hire our graduates. this is why we keep our teacher training classes small, with a maximum class size of 8. we want to pass on our expertise and give new teachers an opportunity to use and refine their new skills. we view our yoga teacher training program as an investment in our future, not as a revenue source, which is why we also offer the EYP Tuition Reimbursement Programs for all participants who successfully complete the program and are employed by an eyp studio after graduation.

application process

in order to apply for the EYP Yoga Teacher Training Program, plan to follow these steps:

complete the EYP Yoga Teacher Training Information Request Form.

 

meet with an EYP Lead Teacher and take a free class at the studio.

 

complete the EYP Yoga Teacher Training Application and apply for the EYP Tuition Reimbursement program.

 

pay your $500 non refundable deposit upon final registration, balance of tuition or payment plan agreement (minus deposit) is due on program start date.

total tuition: $2800

what to expect upon successful completion

upon successful completion of the EYP Comprehensive Yoga Teacher Training Program, you can expect:

to have learned an in-depth knowledge of yoga theory, poses, and skills to teach up to intermediate-level students in group and private settings. 

 

the opportunity to teach in an EYP studio in the Atlanta area.

 

access to the EYP Mentorship Program.

 

continued career development, paid training, and support as an EYP Yoga Teacher.

 

upcoming trainings

COMPREHENSIVE YOGA TEACHER TRAINING SCHEDULE

Fridays | 6-9p

Saturdays & Sundays | 8-5:30p

 

Saturday January 7

Sunday January 8

Friday January 20

Saturday January 21

Sunday January 22

Friday, February 10

Saturday, February 11

Sunday, February 12

Friday, February 24

Saturday, February 25

Sunday, February 26

Saturday, March 11

Sunday, March 12

Friday, March 24

Saturday, March 25

Sunday, March 26

Saturday, April 15

Sunday, April 16th

Friday, April 28

Saturday, April 29

Sunday, April 30

Saturday, May 13

Sunday, May 14